May 31, 2007

  • More fun with stencils

     You may not live in Los Angeles, but I’m sure you’ve seen your share of “Team Aniston/Jolie; Paris/Nicole; Nick/Jessica” shirts to last a lifetime. Well, if that’s the case, then please close your eyes and try your best to skip over my post for the rest of the day!

    Long, long ago… back in those early days of the wedding plans, Mr. Lemon passed someone wearing one of these TEAM shirts and wished aloud for own versions of them for the wedding party. So… skip forward to last week and add some stencils, white paint and some spiffy shirts from Jiffyshirts and his wish was granted and taken to Las Vegas and Palm Springs for the weekend.

      
    My shirts: Navy American Apparel (#2102) jersey shirts ($5.50 each after discount)
    His shirts: Bright Orange (yes… it was by request) Hanes Beefy T’s ($3.80 each after discount)

    My girls loved them… and pledged to wear them around representing TEAM LEmon all around town. I’m sure there was a big grumble when Mr. Lemon revealed his trademark ORANGE shirts, but heck, all guys need an extra gym shirt and it got a nice laugh too. They were more than willing to wear them to the rehearsal… especially since we’ve got a 3-hour break between our rehearsal and dinner that night. Could make for some fun photos! :)

     

    As for the “how-to” for this project, I went back to my stencil-making ways and did the same thing for these t-shirts that I did for my other bridesmaid shirts. This stencil took a bit more time to cut out, but other than that, the process was just as easy! Only one more fabric printing task left (the OOT bags) and I can pack away my X-Acto knife and stencil materials for another day. :)

Comments (2)

  • Wow such detailed descriptions. If I ever do get married in the near future, I’ll be sure my sister, aka martha stewart-wannabe, checks out this site for me. (^_^) Good job! I’ll show it to my bride-to-be friends. Maybe they’ll feel creative after looking at this!

  • Well, I do not really believe this will have success. 4 0 check. Quite worthwhile piece of writing, lots of thanks for the article. 0 9 9. In my opinion one and all should browse on it. 7 site 5. In my view every person ought to look at it.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *