Month: July 2008

  • Time Flies when you’re having Fun!

    1460857617_fee9efea70_b


    Mrs. Lemon: Has it really been a year since we’ve been married?!?
    Mr. Lemon: It seems so much longer than … wait, I mean, Happy Anniversary?!?

    So a whole year has passed since that lucky day last year, and it certainly seems like the year has flown by us quicker than I ever could have imagined! In a way, our wedding was really just the kickoff party for the rest of our lives. We got to share our love with those closest to us, but also invite them to share in the rest of our crazy adventures as we try to make the best out of everyday. Sometimes we come close… and other times we fail miserably… but the attempt has been the part of a journey I wouldn’t trade for the world.

    We decided to be quite daring and pack this year full of crazy things, such as:

    1) We hella moved from SoCal to NorCal

    untitled

    2) I chopped off my hair… to the lengths it was when our courtship began!

    IMG_0161

    and the current biggie….

    3) We bought our first home!


    Our new House!  The new key!

    As far as all of that wedding planning, well an archive of the goods can be found at my handy-dandy WIKI page here on Weddingbee. And my current/future adventures in life/crafts/good things can be found over at my personal blog: kimberlymichelle.com. There’s really no way the Bee family can shake me from the hive permanently, so I’ll be sure to keep everyone updated if I wander by an amazing wedding project… and continue to refer every living creature pondering marriage to this site. :)

    But for now… I’ll just pass on advice to all future brides wandering through here: ENJOY it all. Weddings were meant to be celebrations and parties, not sources of stress and anxiety. As long as you have the officient and a spot of Earth where you can join hands, you can be married and begin your adventure as well. Enjoy the days after where you giggle each time you call him your “husband” (or wife) and enjoy the nights you get to fall asleep to someone else’s breath. Enjoy your families and friends before and after the wedding, no matter how crazy and dysfunctional they may be. And enjoy each other.

    Happy Anniversary Mr. Lemon! I’ve told you many times that I’m the luckiest girl alive… but now I’m shouting it from the trees! I’ll never stop thanking you for clicking “send” and buying me a cookie.